city of death.jpg

City Of Death

Author: Richard James

Series: Bowman's Casebook

ISBN: 979-8655399471




Death stalks the streets of London.


Set around the Bowman Of The Yard series, Bowman's Casebook is a set of stand alone adventures following the investigations of Inspector George Bowman of Scotland Yard.

The Smithfield Murder ~ A man is found hanged among the carcasses at Smithfield Meat Market and Inspector Bowman is despatched to solve the case.

The Hackney Poisoning ~ Hackney Workhouse is overcrowded and death is commonplace. The workhouse's benefactor wishes to withdraw his interest. Within hours, he is found dead.

The Hampstead Garrotting ~ When the sexton is found dead in the porch of his church on a Sunday, Inspector Bowman is determined to get to the bottom of the matter.

The Holborn Strangler ~ Two apparently unconnected people are found strangled in the streets of Holborn. Inspector Bowman struggles to find a link between them.

'A great series of stories.'

'An arresting read.'

'Atmospheric and compelling.'

'Vibrant and full of life.'

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
The Head In The Ice.jpg
The Devil In The Dock.jpg
The Body In The Trees.jpg
The Phantom In The Fog.jpg
City Of Fear

© Richard James 2019