City Of Fear

City Of Fear

Author: Richard James

Series: Bowman's Casebook

ISBN: 979-8594043244




Fear stalks the streets of London.


Set around the Bowman Of The Yard series, Bowman's Casebook is a set of stand alone adventures following the investigations of Inspector George Bowman of Scotland Yard.

The Camden Kidnappings ~ Sergeant Graves is called upon to investigate the disappearance of two children in Camden; one the daughter of a bargeman, the other of a wealthy doctor.


The Chiswick Robbery ~  Detective Inspector Ignatius Hicks brings his unique skills to the investigation of a robbery. Can he solve the case and restore his reputation?

The Stepney Blackmailing ~ Inspector Bowman is approached by Isabella Stallard, heiress to the famous Latchford fortune. She reveals she is being subjected to blackmail ​by persons unknown. 

The Christmas Murders ~ When a series of murders takes place around The Silver Cross, Inspector Bowman is shocked to find the landlord, Harris, under suspicion.

'Rich with detail.'

'Beautifully written.'

'A really exceptional read.'

'A great collection.'

The Head In The Ice.jpg
The Devil In The Dock.jpg
The Body In The Trees.jpg
The Phantom In The Fog.jpg
city of death.jpg
  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0
  • YouTube
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon